Department of Biology

Biology Department is a unit in the School of Secondary Education, Science Programmes, F.C.E, Obudu. It was under Integrate Science Department and later became a department of its own in the 2004/2005 academic session. It comprises the Head of Department who is a teaching staff and other teaching staff; three technologist, two laboratory attendants, one Administrative Officer and a Clerical Staff.

The Department has an average students’ population of over five hundred yearly. The department conduct sessional programmes in two semesters including excursion and field trips geared towards achieving its goals and objectives leading to the award of Nigeria Certificate in Education (N.C.E).

Teaching Staff

1. Mr. S. O. Aniashi
2. Mr. G. Opoh
3. Ms. Lydia Okaba
4. Mrs. Maria Akomaye
5. Sylvester Oko
6. Mr. Emmanuel Anake
7. Mr. Emmanuel E. Oko


Non-Teaching Staff

1. Mr. Francis Itumoga
2. Stella Ignatius Abang (Mrs)
3. Glory E. Akpan
4. Mr. Ebine Monfum G.
5. Christiana Urom
6. Abraham Anene
7. Eugene Adie


Back to Top